Loading Events

« All Events

Webinar: Marketing Successful Mobility on Demand Pilot Projects

December 13 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Join the Shared-Use Mobility Center (SUMC) and Mobility on Demand (MOD) leaders to hear about effective approaches public and private transportation providers are using to market and educate the public about new MOD services.

Webinar Details:  
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
11:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM Mountain / 1:00 PM Central / 2:00 PM Eastern

Presenters:

Welcome & Overview of Mobility on Demand and SUMC

  • Sharon Feigon, Executive Director, Shared-Use Mobility Center

Sharon will moderate the webinar, provide a brief overview of how MOD can enhance the mobility ecosystem and why effective marketing is critical to successful MOD implementation.

Southwest Prime
  • Brittany Stevens, Southwest Transit, Twin Cities Region

Brittany will discuss the marketing of Southwest Prime, an on-demand service in suburban Minneapolis.

Scoop to BART
  • Jumana Nabti, Principal, SwitchPoint Planning; Strategy Lead, MTC 511 Carpool Program

Jumana will discuss marketing efforts with the Carpool-to-BART MOD Sandbox project, a pilot partnership between Bay Area Rapid Transit, Metropolitan Transportation Commission, and Scoop that matches riders going to BART stations in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Call-n-Ride, Regional Transportation District (RTD), Denver Region
  • Jeff Becker, Senior Manager of Service Development, RTD
Jeff will discuss RTD’s community outreach and efforts to understand the market of the RTD Call-n-Ride, a personalized bus service within select RTD service areas that has evolved and grown since 2000.

 

Reserve your spot today! Space is limited.This public webinar is part of the Federal Transit Administration-supported Mobility-On Demand (MOD) Sandbox Innovation and Knowledge Accelerator (IKA), supporting current and future MOD projects.

The Mobility on Demand Innovation and Knowledge Accelerator is operated as a cooperative agreement between the Shared-Use Mobility Center and the Federal Transit Administration Mobility On Demand Sandbox project.
Please email albert@sharedusemobilitycenter.org with any questions.

Venue

Webinar
United States

Organizer

Shared-Use Mobility Center
Email:
info@sharedusemobilitycenter.org
Website:
sharedusemobilitycenter.org