Board of Directors

SUMC’s Board of Directors draws from leaders in transportation, sustainability and urban planning. Board members bring a variety of public and private sector expertise to bear in helping SUMC extend the public benefits of shared mobility for all.

SUMC’s board members are:

  • Clayton Lane, CEO, Institute for Transportation and Development Policy (Board Chair)
  • Scott Bernstein, President and Co-Founder, Center for Neighborhood Technology (Treasurer)
  • Mariia Zimmerman, Principal and Founder, MZ Strategies, LLC (Secretary)
  • Anita Cozart, Deputy Director, PolicyLink
  • Robert Puentes, President and CEO, Eno Center for Transportation
  • Sharon Feigon, Executive Director, Shared-Use Mobility Center

Founding Partners

SUMC’s founding partners represent decades of experience in operating shared mobility services, conducting cutting-edge research, fostering public sector innovation and collaborating with cities on transportation and transit-oriented development.

A strong contingent of businesses, nonprofits and local governments support the formation of SUMC as an even-handed organization that can “connect the dots” and work in the public interest.

SUMC’s founding partners are:

  • David Bragdon, executive director, TransitCenter
  • Scott Bernstein, president and co-founder, Center for Neighborhood Technology (CNT), which provided start-up support to establish SUMC
  • Sharon Feigon, CEO, Alternative Transportation for Chicagoland (ATC), an affiliate of CNT
  • Susan Shaheen, co-director, Transportation Sustainability Research Center (TSRC), University of California, Berkeley