A new information center from the Federal Transit Administration and its 6 technical assistance centers


The Technical Assistance Coordination Library (TACL) was created to improve interagency resource coordination between the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) and its six technical assistance centers, which include SUMC. You can search by keyword, explore featured resources and look at upcoming training events. This allows for greater access and findability of resources that can be used for research, practice, operations, planning, and other purposes. (Citing TACL documents is encouraged!)

The FTA-funded Technical Assistance Centers are:

  • National Aging and Disability Transportation Center (NADTC)
  • National Center for Applied Transit Technology (N-CATT)
  • National Center for Mobility Management (NCMM)
  • National Rural Transit Assistance Program (National RTAP)
  • Shared-Use Mobility Center (SUMC)
  • Transit Workforce Center (TWC)